Winners Kendrick Lamar, Megan Thee Stallion, Will Smith, Jazmine Sullivan – Full Winners List – Deadline

22nd Annual BET Rewards aired Sunday night, with Taraji P. Henson returning as host of “Culture’s Greatest Night”. Presented live from the Microsoft Theater, the star-studded event featured a roster of fresh and familiar talent, including electric performances by Lizzo, Jack Harlow, Lil Wayne, Roddy Rich and Chance the Rapper.

Since 2001, the BET Awards have celebrated Black excellence in entertainment and the creative arts in TV, film, music, marketing and sports.

Knight’s honor was Lifetime Achievement Award winner Sean “Diddy” Combs, whose prodigious career as an artist, producer, and mogul was supported by longtime collaborators Jodesi, Mary J. Tributes were paid in medley performances by Blige, Lil Kim, Busta Rhymes. and Faith Evans. The celebration was closed by a surprise speech by a mask-wearing Kanye West, praising the respected producer for his contribution to the hip-hop world from the early ’90s.

Scroll down to see the full list of winners.

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
ARI Lennox
doja cat
Jazmine Sullivan (WINNER)
Mary J. blige
summer walker

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
Chris Brown
lucky day
Weekend (WINNER)
yung blue

best group
Bruno Mars, Anderson .PAAK, Silk Sonic
chloe x halle
city ​​girls
lil baby and lil durkey

best collaboration
Essence – Wizkid feat. Justin Bieber and the Thames (WINNER)
Every Chance I Get – DJ Khaled feat. lil baby and lil durkey
Family Ties – Baby Kim and Kendrick Lamar
Kiss Me More – Doja Cat feat. UPS
Rasta 2 Sexy – Drake Feat. future and young thug
Full Money (Remix) – Bia feat. Nicki Minaj

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Cardi B
doja cat
Megan The Stallion
Nicki Minaj

best male hip hop artist
J. Cove
jack harlow
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
lil baby

video of the year
Family ties up with kids Keam and Kendrick Lamar
mercy chloe
Kiss Me And Doja Cat feat. UPS
pressure ari lennox
Smokin’ Out the Window Bruno Mars, Anderson.PAAK, Silk Sonic
way 2 sexy drake feat. future and young thug

Video Director of the Year
Anderson .pak aka director .paki
pigtail boom
Beyonce and Decayal Rimmash
Director X
Hype Williams
Missy Elliot

best new artist
baby key
pigtail butcher
Lato (Winner)
muni long
yung blue

album of the year
Silk Sonic, Bruno Mars, anderson.pak, An Evening with Silk Sonic
in the back of my mind, here
Call Me If You’re Lost, Tyler, Producer
Certified Boyfriend, Drake
Donda, Kanye West
Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe, Jazmine Sullivan
her planet, doja kat

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspiration Award
All in Your Hands, Marvin Sapp
come to life, kanye west
Grace, Kelly Price
Hallelujah, Fred Hammond
Hold Us Together (Hope Mix), Him and Torren Wells
Jireh, Altitude Worship and Stray City Music
We Win, Lil Baby X, Kirk Franklin (WINNER)

bet here
Best to Me (Original), Alicia Keys
Good Morning Gorgeous, Mary J Blige (WINNER)
have mercy, chloe
pressure, ari lennox
Rooster, Jazmine Sullivan
Unofficial, Summer Walker and Ari Lennox
lady, doja cat

Best International Act
Dave (UK)
Dinos (France)
Fireboy DML (Nigeria)
Little Simz (UK)
Ludmila (Brazil)
Major League DJZ (South Africa)
TAYC (France)
Thames (Nigeria) (WINNER)

best movie
Sweet seller
King Richard
Space Jam: A New Legacy
the heat of the soul
as hard as they fall

best Actor
Adrian Holmes, Bel Air
Anthony Anderson, Black-ish
Damson Idris, Snow
Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth
Forest Whitaker, Honor | godfather of harlem
Jabari Bank, Bel Air
Stirling K. Brown, this is us
Will Smith, King Richard

best Actress
Ajonew Ellis, King Richard
Coco Jones, Bel Air
ISSA Rae Bareli, Unsecured
Jennifer Hudson, Honor
Mary J. Blige, Power Book II: Ghosts
Queen Latifah, The Equalizer
Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary
Regina King, as hard as they’ll fall
Zendaya, Euphoria | Spider-Man: No Way Home (WINNER)

Youngstar Award
akira akbari
Demi Singleton
Marsai Martin (WINNER)
Miles Brown
Sania Sydney
Hurricane Reed

Sportswoman of the Year Award
Brittany Griner
Candace Parker
Naomi Osaka
Serena Williams
Shakari Richardson
Simone Biles

Sportsman of the Year Award
Aaron Donald
Bubba Wallace
Giannis Antetokounmpo
I Morant
lebron james
Stephen Curry

Leave a Comment