SEC with 14 in the 2022 WNBA Playoffs

16 hours ago
SEC Staff

Photo: Southeast Conference

Birmingham, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference has 14 former players making this year’s WNBA playoff highlights.

The formatting for WNBA postseason play has been revamped for 2022. The top eight teams by win percentage in the regular season, regardless of their conference, were placed in a bracket-style tournament. The first round will be a best of three series, while both the semi-finals and the final will be a best of five series.

The first round begins on Wednesday with the Chicago Sky hosting the New York Liberty and the Las Vegas Aces hosting the Phoenix Mercury. The first round continues on Thursday, August 18, with the Dallas Wings traveling to the Connecticut Sun and the Washington Mystics taking on the Seattle Storm.

Below is a list of all former SEC players on the playoff roster:


Candace Parker, Tennessee


Crazy Bonner, Auburn


Elisha Gray, South Carolina

Tysha Harris, South Carolina

Isabel Harrison, Tennessee

Tiera McCowan, State of Mississippi

Las Vegas

Sidney Colson, Texas A&M

Theresa Pleasance, LSU

Aja Wilson, South Carolina


Sophie Cunningham, Missouri

Cala Davis, South Carolina

Diamond DeShields, Tennessee


Mercedes Russell, Tennessee


Shakira Austin, Ole Miss

Leave a Comment